17 Aug 2022, 17:59

13-member jury board formed for 'National Film Award-2021'

DHAKA, Aug 17, 2022 (BSS) - The government has formed a 13-member jury board with additional secretary (film) of the Information and Broadcasting Ministry as the president and vice-chairman of Bangladesh Film Censor Board (BFSB) as member secretary for awarding the National Film Award-2021. 

The Information and Broadcasting Ministry issued a notification in this regard on Tuesday, said an official handout here today. 

Other jury board members are managing director of Bangladesh Film Development Corporation (BFDC), joint secretary (film) of the Information and Broadcasting Ministry, director general of Bangladesh Film Archive, Assistant Professor of Dhaka University (DU) Television, Film and Photography Department Reffat Ferdous, noted Film Director Morshedul Islam, music composer and director Maksud Jamil Mintu, noted cinematographer Pankaj Palito, noted actor Zahid Hasan, noted actress Salma Begum Sujata (Sujata Azim), noted music artist Mohammad Nakib Uddin Khan (Nakib Khan) and Dainik Bhorer Kagoj Editor Shyamal Dutta. 

According to the notification, the jury board will nominate names of individuals and films, who will be eligible for the award under different categories, by the next two months after evaluating the films released in 2021. 

  • Latest News
  • Most View