23 May 2024, 21:55

Liton dropped as Bangladesh opt to bowl first

DHAKA, May 23, 2024 (BSS) - Bangladesh captain Najmul Hossain Shanto won the toss and sent USA into bat first in the second of the three-match T20 International series today at Prairie View Cricket Complex in Huston, Texas.

USA shocked Bangladesh by five wickets in the first T20 to take 1-0 lead, making the second match a 'do or die' game for the visitors.

In a must-win situation, Bangladesh made two changes from the previous matches with out of form Liton Das getting the axe. Tanzid Hasan Tamim as expectedly replaced him at the top of the batting order.

Off spinner Mahedi Hasan was the other one to be left out in favour of pacer Tanzim Hasan Sakib as Bangladesh plan to undo USA with fast bowling.

USA, aiming for an unprecedented series victory, brought up one change with Shadley Ban Schalkwyk replacing Nosthush Kenjige.
Bangladesh: Tanzid Tamim, Soumya Sarkar, Najmul Hossain Shanto (c), Towhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Jaker Ali (wk), Rishad Hossain, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Shoriful Islam and Mustafizur Rahman.

United States: Steven Taylor, Monank Patel (w/c), Andries Gous, Aaron Jones, Nitish Kumar, Corey Anderson, Harmeet Singh, Shadley van Schalkwyk, Ali Khan, Jasdeep Singh and Saurabh Netravalkar.



  • Latest News
  • Most View