23 May 2022, 19:20

17 banks receive appreciation letter from BB governor

DHAKA, May 23, 2022 (BSS) - Seventeen banks have received appreciation letter from Bangladesh Bank (BB) Governor Fazle Kabir for achieving the target of disbursing loan for special refinance scheme under Covid-19 stimulus package of Taka 5,000 crore successfully. 

Managing directors and chief executive officers of the banks received the letters on May 18 at the AN Hamidullah conference room of Bangladesh Bank's headquarters, said a press release today.

The banks are Sonali Bank Limited, Agrani Bank Limited, Rupali Bank Limited, Bangladesh Development Bank Limited, Bangladesh Krishi Bank Limited, Rajshahi Krishi Unnyan Bank, Islami Bank Bangladesh Limited, Exim Bank Limited, BRAC Bank Limited, Premier Bank Limited, One Bank Limited, Bank Asia Limited, Shahjalal Islami Bank Limited, Uttara Bank Limited, AB Bank Limited, NRB Commercial Bank Limited and Modhumoti Bank Limited.

BB Deputy Governor Kazi Sayedur Rahman and Executive Director Md Awlad Hossain Chowdhury, among others, were present on the occasion.