16 Oct 2021, 20:06
Update : 16 Oct 2021, 20:11

Bangabandhu 23rd NCL kicks off tomorrow

  DHAKA, Oct 16, 2021 (BSS) - The 23rd edition of National Cricket League (NCL) is set to roll on to the ground tomorrow at different venues across the country. 

  It will be the first cricket tournament in the country after the deadly second wave of the coronavirus. Earlier, the NCL was halted after two rounds but the league will be held afresh.

  A total of eight teams-seven divisions and Dhaka Metro, are divided into two Tiers as per their standings in the last league. The Tiger-1 consists with defending champions Khulna Division, Dhaka, Rangpur and Sylhet while the Tier-2 involves Chattogram, Rajshahi, Dhaka Metro and Barishal.

  In the round 1, Dhaka will take on Sylhet at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium's academy ground while Khulna will face off Rangpur at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium. 

  Chattogram will lock horns with Rajshahi at their home venue Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium while Dhaka Metro will battle for a victory against Barishal at Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium's academy ground in Cox's Bazar. 

  Walton ,however, became the title sponsor of the league and the official name of the NCL will be 'Bangabandhu National Cricket League, sponsored by Walton.'


  • Latest News
  • Most View
Beta Version