13 Jun 2024, 20:44

Fahad maintains solo lead

DHAKA, June 13, 2024 (BSS)- IM Mohammad Fahad Rahman of Bangladesh Ansar maintained his solo lead in the points table with 5.5 points after the 7th round matches of SAIF POWERTEC 48th National B Chess Championship held at Bangladesh Chess Federation hall-room on Thursday.

Six players shared the 2nd position with 5 points. They are IM Md Minhaj Uddin, FM Manon Reja Neer and FM Sheikh Nasir Ahmed of Bangladesh Navy, FM Tahsin Tazwar Zia of Bangladesh Ansar, Anata Choudhury of Palli Sanchoy Bank and Feroz Ahmed of Dhaka.

FM Nayem Haque of Biman placed at 3rd position with 4.5 points.

Ten players shared the 4th position with 4 points. They are IM Abu Sufian Shakil of Bangladesh Biman, FM Sakline Mostafa Sajid of Bangladesh Police, FM Debaraj Chatterjee of Barisal, FM Khandaker Aminul Islam of Bangladesh Navy, FM Mehdi Hasan Parag & CM Ikramul Haq Siamof Titas Gas T. D. Co., CM Md Shawket Bin Osman Shaon of Manha's Castle, CM Sohel Chowdhury of Cumilla, Swarnavo Choudhury of Bangladesh Ansar and Amit Bikram Roy of Rajbari district.

In the day's 7th round matches IM Mohammad Fahar Rahman split point wiith FM Manon Reja Neer, FM Tahsin Tajwar Zia beat FM Debaraj Chatterjee, FM Nayem Haque split point with IM Md Minhaz Uddin, Feroz Ahmed beat CM Sakline Mostafa Sajid, Anata Choudhury beat Amit Bikram Roy, FM Sheikh Nasir Ahmed beat FM Mehdi Hasan Parag, FM Khandaker Aminul Islam split point with IM Abu Sufian Shakil, CM Sohel Chowdhury beat FM Mohammad Javed of Bangladesh Navy, Swarnavo Choudhry beat FM Md Sharif Hossain of Bangladesh Navy, CM Ikramul Haq Siam beat CM Md Abu Hanif of Dhaka district, CM Md Shawket Bin Osman Shaon beat WIM Rani Hamid of Bangladesh Ansar, WFM Wadifa Ahmed of Bangladesh Navy split point with her teammate WFM Noshin Anjum, FM Syed Mahfuzur Rahman Janata Bank beat CM Md Sariatullah of Dhaka city, CM Chanchal Kumer Ghosh of Dhaka city beat Hrishin Talukder of Chattogram, CM Md Sajidul Haque of Dhaka city split point with Sanatan Zahid of Sylhet district, Md. Muhaimenul Islam of Kushtia district beat Dibya Das Gupta of Chattogram division, Tashriq Saihan Shan of Brahmanbaria district split point with Mohammed Shaker Ullah of Cox's Bazar district and Delwar Hossain of Khulna district beat CM Md Masum Hossain of Dhaka city.


  • Latest News
  • Most View