26 Mar 2023, 20:24

Delhi win toss, elect to bat against Mumbai in WPL final

 MUMBAI, March 26, 2023 (BSS/AFP) - Delhi Capitals skipper Meg Lanning won the toss and elected to bat first against Mumbai Indians in the final of the inaugural Women's Premier League on Sunday.

Delhi made a direct entry into the final after ending top of the five-team league and have made just one change at Mumbai's Brabourne Stadium.

Minnu Mani, an off-spinner and a left-hand batter, comes in for leg-spinner Poonam Yadav.

Mumbai captain Harmanpreet Kaur said she would have anyways opted to bowl had she won the toss at a venue where the team have been unbeaten.

They come in unchanged from their hammering of UP Warriorz in the eliminator at the same venue on Friday.


Mumbai Indians: Hayley Matthews, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Nat Sciver-Brunt, Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), Amelia Kerr, Pooja Vastrakar, Issy Wong, Amanjot Kaur, Humaira Kazi, Jintimani Kalita, Saika Ishaque

Delhi Capitals: Meg Lanning (capt), Shafali Verma, Alice Capsey, Jemimah Rodrigues, Marizanne Kapp, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Minnu Mani, Jess Jonassen, Radha Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, Shikha Pandey

Umpires: N Janani (IND), Vrinda Rathi (IND)

TV umpire: Pashchim Pathak (IND)

Match referee: GS Lakshmi (IND)


  • Latest News
  • Most View