12 Feb 2024, 00:06

Two more parliamentary standing committees formed

SANGSAD BHABAN, Feb 11, 2024 (BSS) – Jatiya Sangsad (JS) today formed parliamentary standing committees on ministries of Civil Aviation and Tourism, and Power, Energy and Mineral Resources.

Chief Whip of the JS Noor-E-Alam Chowdhury proposed the construction while the proposals were adopted by voice votes with Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury in the chair.

Awami League lawmaker Sajjadul Hassan has been made the chairman of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Civil Aviation and Tourism Ministry while Minister for the ministry Muhammad Faruk Khan and lawmakers Anwar Hossain Khan, Md Mohiuddin Bachchu, Asheq Ullah Rafiq, Sheikh Tonmoy, Mahmud Hassan, Shafiul Alam Chowdhury and Md Khosru Chowdhury were made members of the JS body.

Besides, Awami League lawmaker Md Ziaur Rahman was made chairman of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Power, Energy and Mineral Resources Ministry while state minister for the ministry Nasrul Hamid, MP, and lawmakers Md Ali Azgar, Md Abu Zahir, Tanvir Shakil Joy, Mohammed Ekramul Karim Chowdhury, Salim Mahmud, Abdur Rouf and Omar Faruk were made members of the committee.

  • Latest News
  • Most View