31 Dec 2023, 20:18

Hasib, Apu elected DCAB's President, GS 

DHAKA, Dec 31, 2023 (BSS) - Nurul Islam Hasib of Dhaka Tribune and Ashiqur Rahman Apu of ATN News have been elected president and general secretary respectively of the executive committee of Diplomatic Correspondents Association, Bangladesh (DCAB) for the year 2024.

Md Tanzim Anwar of Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS) and Rabiul Haque of Daily Industry were jointly elected vice-presidents, said a press release here. 
DCAB Chief Election Commissioner Farid Hossain announced the results after the election that was held today at Jatiya Press Club. 

Other office bearers are joint general secretary Md. Arifuzzaman of Dainik Amader Somoye, treasurer Atiqur Rahman of Dainik Jobabdihi, and office secretary Morshed Hassib Hasan of Channel 24. 

Five elected Executive Members are Pantho Rahaman (Channel i), Israt Jahan Urmi (DBC), Mir Mostafizur Rahman (Financial Express), Porimol Palma (The Daily Star) and Masum Billah ( 

Earlier, the AGM of the DCAB was held with outgoing President Rezaul Karim Lotus in the chair.