02 Dec 2023, 19:06

Govt transfers two DCs

DHAKA, Dec 2, 2023 (BSS) -Sunamganj Deputy Commissioner (DC) and District

Magistrate Didar-E-Alam Mohammad Maksud Chowdhury has been transferred to
Mymensingh district.

Besides, the government has appointed Deputy Secretary (DS) Mohammad Rashed
Iqbal Chowdhury, now serving at Bangladesh Jatiya Sangsad Secretariat as the
Deputy Commissioner (DC) and District Magistrate of Sunamganj.

Meanwhile, Mymensingh DC and District Magistrate Md Mostafizur Rahman has
been transferred to Health Service Division of the Ministry of Health.

The Ministry of Public Administration today issued two separate orders
regarding these. The orders will come into effect immediately, the
notifications added.