27 Sep 2023, 20:29

Newly elected MP Siddiqure Rahman Patwari takes oath

DHAKA, Sept 27, 2023 (BSS) - Newly elected Member of Parliament (MP) from the Natore-4 constituency Md Siddiqure Rahman Patwari took the oath at the Jatiya Sangsad Bhaban here today.

Jatiya Sangsad (JS) Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury administered the oath to Siddiqure Rahman, elected in the by-polls of Natore-4 constituency with the ruling Awami League's ticket, said a press release.

Parliament Secretariat Senior Secretary KM Abdus Salam conducted the oath-taking ceremony.

After taking the oath, the newly-elected lawmaker signed the oath book according to the custom, the release added.

Jatiya Sangsad (JS) Chief Whip Noor-E-Alam Chowdhury and Whip Iqbalur Rahim and senior officials of the Jatiya Sangsad secretariat were present, among others.



  • Latest News
  • Most View