Banks at elections areas to remain closed on Tuesday


 DHAKA, May 13, 2018 (BSS) – All the branches of scheduled banks will remain closed on Tuesday in the election areas of the nine districts across the country, according to a circular of Bangladesh Bank (BB) issued today.

The branches of the commercial banks at Khulna City Corporation (KCC) area and Talora Municipality area of Bogura will remain closed to enable bank officials and employees to cast their votes.

The other areas where banks will remain closed are Pacgao Union Parishad under Tongibari upazila in Munshiganj, Fazalpur Union Parishad under Fulchhari upazila in Gaibandha, Horihornagar Union Parishad under Manirampur upazila in Jashore, Ponabalia Union Parishad under Sadar upazila in Jhalokati, Mujibnagar Union Parishad under Charfashion upazila in Bhola, Dadash Gram Union Parishad under Hajigong upazila in Chandpur and Kalapania Union Parishad under Sandip upazila in Chattogram.