JS body discusses six sections of DSB


DHAKA, July 25, 2018 (BSS) – Parliamentary Standing Committee on Posts,
Telecommunications and ICT today discussed sections 3, 5, 12, 21, 53 and 54
of proposed Digital Security Bill (DSB), 2018, in its 24th meeting at Jatiya
Sangsad (JS) Bhaban today.

Chaired by committee president Imran Ahmed, the meeting was attended by
State Minister for ICT Division Zunaid Ahmed Palak and Hosne Ara Dalia.

Law Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Anisul Huq and Posts,
Telecommunications and ICT Minister Mustafa Jabbar attended the meeting on
special invitation.

Senior officials of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Ministry,
Posts, Telecommunications and ICT Ministry, BTRC, ICT Division and Parliament
Secretariat were present on the occasion, among others.