Two parliamentary standing committees reformed

File Photo

SANGSAD BHABAN, Sept 9, 2020 (BSS) – Parliamentary standing committees on two different ministries have been reformed today with ruling party lawmakers Saber Hossen Chowdhury and Meher Afroz Chumki respectively appointed as its chairmen.

Jatiya Sangsad Chief Whip Noor E Alam Chowdhury made the proposal for reformation of the committees in the House with Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury in the chair.

The two ministries are Forest, Environment and Climate Change and Women and Children Affairs.