BSP-37 World Cup last-16 qualifiers




World Cup last-16 qualifiers

MOSCOW, June 27, 2018 (BSS/AFP) – Teams that have qualified for the last 16
of the World Cup after Wednesday’s final Group F matches, and those who have
been eliminated:

Group A

Qualified: Uruguay (winners), Russia (runners-up)

Eliminated: Saudi Arabia, Egypt

Group B

Qualified: Spain (winners), Portugal (runners-up)

Eliminated: Iran, Morocco

Group C

Qualified: France (winners), Denmark (runners-up)

Eliminated: Peru, Australia

Group D

Qualified: Croatia (winners), Argentina (runners-up)

Eliminated: Nigeria, Iceland

Group E

Eliminated: Costa Rica

Still in contention: Brazil, Switzerland, Serbia

Group F

Qualified: Sweden (winners), Mexico (runners-up)

Eliminated: South Korea, Germany

Group G

Qualified: England, Belgium

Eliminated: Tunisia, Panama

Group H

Eliminated: Poland

Still in contention: Japan, Senegal, Colombia