PM hosts iftar for political leaders


DHAKA, June 4, 2018 (BSS) – Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina today hosted an
iftar mahfil for the leaders of different political parties at her official
Ganabhaban residence.

The Prime Minister went round different tables set for the guests, exchanged
pleasantries with them and enquired about their well-being.

Before the iftar, a special munajat was offered seeking continued peace,
progress and prosperity of the nation.

Prayers were also offered seeking eternal peace of the departed souls of
Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman and other martyrs of
the August 15 carnage, and the martyrs of the 1971 Liberation War as well as
long life and good health of the Prime Minister.

Jatiya Sangsad Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury, Leader of the
Opposition in Parliament Begum Raushan Ershad, Jatiya Party Chairman and
Prime Minister’s Special Envoy Hussain Muhammad Ershad, Commerce Minister
Tofail Ahmed, Agriculture Minister Begum Matia Chowdhury, LGRD and
Cooperatives Minister Engineer Khandakar Mosharraf Hossain, Road Transport
and Bridges Minister Obaidul Quader, Jatiya Party (Manju) Chairman Anwar
Hossain Manju, Workers Party President Rashed Khan Menon, Jatiya Samajtantrik
Dal President and Information Minister Hasanul Haque Inu, Samyabadi Dal
President Dilip Barua and BNA President Barrister Nazmul Huda, among others,
attended the iftar.

Besides, other ministers, advisers to the Prime Minister, parliament
members, senior leaders of Bangladesh Awami League, Jatiya Party, Jatiya
Party (Manju), Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal, Workers Party, NAP, Samyabadi Dal,
Ganotontri Party, Gano Azadi League as well as leaders of AL’s associate
bodies, including Jubo League, Jubo Mohila League, Chhatra League, Krishak
League, Mohila Awami League, Sechchhasebak League, Jatiya Sramik League,
Mohila Sramik League, Swadhinata Chikitsak Parishad and Awami Bangabanadhu
Ainjibi Parishad, also joined the iftar.