Bangladesh face Nepal in SAFF Championship tomorrow


DHAKA, Dept 7, 2018 (BSS)- High flying Bangladesh national football team
on Nepal in their third and final match of the SAFF Suzuki Cup scheduled to
be held tomorrow (Saturday) at Bangabandhu National Stadium.

The match kicks off at 7 pm, following the day’s other group A match
between Pakistan and Bhutan at 4 pm.

Table topper Bangladesh after a resounding 1-0 victory over Pakistan in
their second match, secured six points and the host only need a draw to barge
into the semi-final.

It has been really a good football for the boys in red and green so far in
the championship as the booters shown their maturity in all departments in
the team after a flying start beating Bhutan by 2-0 in their tournament
opening match.

On the other hand, it will be a must win game for Nepal to go into the
last four stage. The Himalaya Kingdoms placed in second position in the Group
A points table securing three points equal with Pakistan from two matches.

Despite losing 1-2 goals defeat to Pakistan in their tournament opening
match, a blunt looking attacking force of Nepal has finally found their
rhythm with their 4-0 thrashing against Bhutan and will look to continue
their winning momentum in their final match.

In that case bottom ranked Bhutan hasn’t had the best of the competition
conceding six goals without a reply in their last two group matches but they
can do Nepal a favour if they get anything from the match against Pakistan.

A share of the spoils in this match will mean Nepal will qualify as group
runners up by taking a point against Bangladesh and if Bhutan a definite
improved side in the recent years can pull off a surprise victory means a
worse case result for Nepal might be enough to see through to the last four.

Bangladesh squad – Ashraful Islam Rana, Shaidul Alam, Anisur Rahman, Nasir
Uddin Chowdhury, Waly Faisal, Topu Bormon, Tutul Hossain Badsha, Biswanath
Ghosh, Sushanto Tripura, Faisal Mahmood, Atiqur Rahman Fahad, Jamal Bhuiyan,
Emon Mahmud, Mahmunul Islam Mamun, Biplob Ahmed, Sohel Rana, Mashuk Mia Zoni,
M Saad Uddin, M Shakawat Hossain Rony and Mahbubur Rahman.