National School Cricket begins from May 7


DHAKA, April 30, 2018 (BSS) – The National round of Prime Bank Young Tigers National School Cricket Tournament will begin from May 7.

All the matches will be played at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur (Dhaka), Moulvibazar District Stadium (Moulvibazar) and Tangail District Stadium (Tangail.

Eight teams have confirmed their last eight spots from across the country. Tournament will end with the National final scheduled to be held on May 13 at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur.

In the quarter finals, eight teams have qualified and will be divided into two groups. Top two teams from Group A and Group B team will meet in the semi-final.

Group A – Manikganj Model High School, Manikganj (Dhaka Division), Govt. Jubilee High School, Sunamganj (Sylhet Division), Glory School & College, Dhaka (Dhaka Metro), Sunshine Grammar School, Chattogram (Chittagong Division).

Group B – Narail Govt. High School, Narail (Khulna Division), Pirojpur Govt. High School, Pirojpur (Barisal Division), Police Lines High School & College, Bogura (Rajshahi Division), Chehel Gazi Shishu School & College, Dinajpur (Rangpur Division).