CCPP formed with FM as convener


DHAKA, Jan 16, 2019 (BSS) – The government constituted the Cabinet
Committee on Public Purchase (CCPP) with Finance Minister A H M Mustafa Kamal
as the convener.

A gazette notification today said 12 ministers and state ministers are
included in the committee.

The members are: Road Transport and Bridges Minister Obaidul Quader,
Agriculture Minister Dr Md Abdur Razzaque, Law, Justice and Parliamentary
Affairs Minister Anisul Huq, Local Government, Rural Development and
Cooperation Minister M Tajul Islam, Planning Minister M A Mannan, Industries
Minister Nurul Majid Mahmud Humayun, Health and Family Welfare Minister Zahid
Maleque, Commerce Minister Tipu Munshi, Housing and Public Works Minister SM
Rejaul Karim, State Minister for Labour and Employment Begum Monnujan Sufian,
State Minister for Power, Energy and Mineral Resources Nasrul Hamid, and
Minister or State Minister of the concerned ministry.

The committee would hold meeting as per the necessity.