Mohammed Nasim wins Sirajganj-1 seat


DHAKA, Dec 31, 2018 (BSS) – Awami League candidate Mohammed Nasim was
elected unofficially by a huge margin from Sirajganj-1 constituency in the
11th parliamentary election held on Sunday.

Returning Officer Kamrun Nahar Siddiqa announced the unofficial results
in all the 168 polling centres of the constituency on Sunday night.

Nasim secured 3,24,424 votes with “boat” symbol while his nearest rival
BNP candidate Romana Morshed Kanak Chapa got 1,118 votes with “sheaf of
paddy” symbol.